

## ALBERTA ORIENTEERING ASSOCIATION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2022

April 19<sup>th</sup>, 2022, 7:00 pm by video conference

## Minutes

## Attendance:

NAME		CITY	VOTING	Proxy Holder
Marion Owen	1	FWOC	Yes	
Marilyn Edmunds	2	EOOC	Yes	
Marsha Fehr	3	FWOC	Yes	David Roberts
Jane Rowlands	4	FWOC	Yes	
Christin Lundgren	5	FWOC	Yes	
Kitty Jones	6	FWOC	Yes	
Beth Cornish	7	EOOC	Yes	
Tim McLaren	8	FWOC	Yes	
Jeanie Davis	9	Eaglesham	Yes	Fwoc
Wayne Best	10	EOOC	Yes	
Geraint Edmunds	11	EOOC	Yes	
Kim Kasperski	12	EOOC	Yes	Don Scott, Mary-Lou Hogg
Dorothy Penner	13	EOOC	Yes	
Clarence Kort	14	FWOC	Yes	Gabrielle Savard
Don Bayly	15	FWOC	Yes	
Robert Gilchrist	16	EOOC	Yes	
David Campden	17	FWOC	Yes	
Bogi Gyorfi	18	FWOC	Non-Voting	
Anton Goulko	19	EOOC	yes	
Greg Yarkie	20	EOOC	yes	
Jean McNaughton	21	FWOC	yes	
Bill Hobbins	22	EOOC	yes	

21 voting members, 4 proxy, one non-voting



- 1. Call to order: 1904h by Kim Kasperski, AOA President
- 2. Review of voting procedures
  - Establishment of voting quorum confirmed proxies identified x4
  - Voting by exception raise hand if not in voting against motion
- 3. Approval of 2022 Alberta Orienteering Association (AOA) annual general meeting (AGM) agenda

MOTION: that the agenda for the 2022 AGM of the Alberta Orienteering

Association be approved. Moved By: Kim Kasperski Seconded By: Wayne Best

4. Approval of 2021 AOA AGM minutes

MOTION: that the 2021 AOA AGM minutes be approved, with correction of

Marsha Fehr's name in Item 10

Moved By: Kim Kasperski Seconded By: Marion Owen

Business arising from the 2021 AOA AGM minutes

No business arising.

5. AOA annual reports for 2021:

All reports can be found on our website: here

- AOA President: Kim Kasperski reviewed by Kim news - AGLC Auditor has requested answers to more questions, these will be addressed soon.
- AOA Executive Director: Bogi Gyorfi summary: past two years were a constant blur of changes and many new initiatives in 2021. Casino draw - we were lucky to get a date: Aug 21/22, 2022, at Cowboy Casino in Calgary.
- AOA Treasurer: Wayne Best



6. Approval of 2021 AOA reports and financial statements

MOTION: That the audited financial statements for 2021 be accepted as

presented.

Moved by: Kim Kasperski

Seconded by: Marion Owen

Approved.

MOTION: That the reports for 2021 by the AOA president, executive director and

treasurer be accepted as presented.

Moved by: Marion Owen

Seconded By: Beth Cornish

Approved.

7. Club reports EOOC - presented by Kim Kasperski on behalf of the EOOC President

FWOC - presented by Tim McLaren

8. Appointment of auditors for the 2022 fiscal year:

Jean McNaughton is keen, but the AOA Board will seek out others, optimally one from each club.

9. New Business

Hello from Jeannie Davis, representing Peace River.

• Appointment of an AOA honorary life-time member

MOTION: That Marion Owen be granted an honorary lifetime membership in the

Alberta Orienteering Association.

Moved By: Marsha Fehr

Seconded By: Robert Gilchrist

Approved!!



## 10. Nomination of the AOA Board of directors:

AOA Board role	Proposed	Status	Nominations
President	Kim Kasperski	Second year	Will stay
Treasurer	Wayne Best	First year second term	Will stay
Secretary	Clarence Kort	First year second term	Will stay
Technical	Marsha		
Director	Fehr	Third year	Will stay
Past President	David Campden	Second year	De facto
Member-at-Large	Jane		Will stay
Member-at-Large	1	First year	nominated
Member at large	Jeanie Davis	Firts year	Nominated but declined

MOTION: To appoint the 2022/23 AOA board of directors as presented

Moved By: Marion Owen Seconded By: Don Bayly

Approved!

(Dorothy Penner was nominated by Kim Kasperski, and she accepted the nomination).



(Jeanie Davis was nominated by Dorothy Penner, and she accepted, but then rec'd a notice of another, conflicting appointment, so she declined)

- 11. Volunteer appreciation: In person at September retreat, 2022.
  - Door prize draw Wayne Best is the winner! (free entry to this summer's O-festival)
- 12. Adjournment: Moved by Marsha, to adjourn at 2004h.